Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.4 / 5 | 386 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Execellent. Friendly, professional, competent, and efficient."
W . D from Mc Kinney, TX on September 27th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I always use them because they are trustworthy and thorough!"
H . D from Garland, TX on September 26th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great job as usual!"
R . D from Dallas, TX on September 19th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We had the evaporator and indoor coils replaced under warrantee. The repair itself was fine. However getting the warrantee honored was very difficult. First, I took over a week to get a return call. In fact, throughout the entire ordeal, numerous calls and voice messages went unanswered. Second, we were told that to have the problem diagnosed, we would be required to pay for a leak check. The entire unit is under a ten year warrantee and that would have been year seven. I was also told that I would have to pay for freon. I disagreed on both points. If the system is under a ten year warrantee, why must I pay for anything? I understand freon is expensive, but that being the case try putting in a system that doesn't leak to begin with instead of passing the buck on to me. Third, and this is what really ended our relationship, you tried to make the claim that you didn't install the indoor coils. Either you are at fault for not keeping appropriate records for the systems you warrantee or you are at fault for trying to avoid the repair - I don't know which and I don't really care. I know that I should not have to dig up paperwork, spend hours trying to get someone on the phone and prove to you that it was a unit you installed. It was only because we dug up the paper work and the experience and dedication of one of your long time technicians that the discovery of and old distributor was made. Management/Ownership never seemed to have a clue. I spent weeks dealing with unanswered calls and messages, a yelling match on the phone with the owner who seemed more concerned with justifying why I should pay for the freon then having someone out to fix a system under warrantee, resetting the system every time it went into low pressure lockout and hoping the upstairs would cool down in time so we could all sleep in our bedrooms, and arguing about why I should pay you to diagnose a system under warrantee. Once the repair was finally and mercifully done, we have not had a problem with the unit. So we are grateful that you made the correct diagnosis and finally honored the warantee despite the fact that it was far more difficult than it ever should have been. You at least get one star for that. I am left with the suspicion that something has changed in the management of your company because in the past fifteen to twenty years you have been our AC company we never had any such problems. But as it is, when the warrantee on the one remaining system you expires in another two years, you will NEVER get a phone call from us again. I am sorry to terminate a long term relationship like that, but I refuse to accept such treatment and feel I have left me with no other choice. Sincerely, Matthew Kiser"
K . M from Richardson, TX on September 9th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
" I am very happy with your service!!!"
N . M from Garland, TX on August 30th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We called for assistance and at the very least a supervisor yesterday about 5:15 p.m. or so and was told it would have to be scheduled today. You've only just called to say someone is on the way. If you have to get Steve Wilson involved do so but several years ago you installed a system in a closet that shares space with a hot water heater. The water heater is so blocked by the system it can't be removed and replaced. We are now day 2 without hot water. We need the system moved enough that the plumbers can remove the broken heater and replace it. The system installation is clearly a huge mistake Wilson made and there was no reason for us to know it until we had the water heater problem. I'm hoping you will do the right thing and work with the plumbers and get this resolved. Thank you, Reba Gram 9:02 a.m. 8/25/16"
G . R from Mesquite, TX on August 25th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
" Only issue was mixup on scheduling."
B . J from Dallas, TX on August 5th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Wilson has serviced our home many years and is a quality company. That was certainly true Monday night when the hot water line from the water heater started spraying from a pin hole size leak. Although after hours, Tyrone, was at our home in about 20 minutes. He needed a piece of copper line he didn't have on the truck and insisted to go to Lowe's and return to get the job that night so we could have hot water. I'm sure he'd already had a long day himself but he wanted to provide us excellent service and we really appreciate his effort and professionalism. Wilson also installed a two stage AC/furnace system for our downstairs two years ago that keeps our home dependably cool. "
B . W from Dallas, TX on August 4th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" You performed the work in a very professional and timely manner. Your price was competitive, your technician, Tyrone, was a pleasure and you stuck to your estimate in spite of extra time needed. I have already begun recommending your company to friends. I would definitely use you again. Steve L."
S . L from Dallas, TX on July 14th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Workmanship, on time, clean up, courtesy, good communication, follow through - all top notch! THANK YOU! "
M . C from Dallas, TX on July 9th, 2016
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)