Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.4 / 5 | 386 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"2 - 5 do not apply, did not buy anything. I was told my unit needed to be replaced. He "guaranteed" us the coil would not be covered under warranty and left an estimate for a new unit for $3788. Well, it IS covered under warranty, does not need to be replaced, and will cost me less than $700 to repair."
M . B from Dallas, TX on July 23rd, 2009
starstar(2 / 5)
T . B from Richardson, TX on July 24th, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Luke and his trainee did a great job cleaning the unit and testing all operating functions - one of the best inspection jobs I've had done by Wilson. Still haven't recvd - Wilson Family Plan Documents."
J . W from Dallas, TX on July 30th, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Overall was excellent. You provided same day service in extreme heat, which is very appreciated."
C . M from Dallas, TX on July 23rd, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I called when my a/c quit blowing cold air. I wanted someone to come look at the unit and tell me if it could be repaired or if it needed to be replaced. The rep from your company was polite and professional. However, I was disappointed in the fact that after he recognized that my a/c unit was 24 years old, he told me that it needed to be replaced and quoted me $6900. Didn't even bother to attempt to fix it or even take anything apart to look at it but still charged me $70. After making a few phone calls, a friend of mine had his friend that works on a/c units as a second job, come out to look at the unit. In a matter of 30 mins. he took the top off the condenser, replaced a solenoid, added freon and the unit began working again. He charged me $100! Through this and the quote of another company, who told me the same thing your company did, I realized that instead of trying to help your customers or potential customers, your company and others are just looking to make a buck. I'm disappointed that there are not many companies, if any at all, that just want to help consumers now days instead of just taking advantage of them. Needless to say, I will not be using your company for any problems I have in the future, nor will I be recommending your company to anyone I know. I work for a very large company and I manage 30 employees on a daily basis and I interact with at least 60 to 100 co-workers. If they ever ask me for a recommendation, I will be sure to tell them NOT to use Wilson."
J . F from Dallas, TX on July 23rd, 2009
star(1 / 5)
"Tech (Ruben) was very courteous, knowlegable, and efficient. Equipment came with the purchase of the home, but appears to do the job just fine!"
A . B from Dallas, TX on July 23rd, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"My experience with Seth and the installation crew did not disappoint after a number of favorable recommendations from my colleagues at WFAA and neighbors in Old Lake Highlands. I am having some issues with air flow from one of the air handlers, seems to be much less than powerful than previous unit. Obviously, I await the first utility bill to judge the value of the upgrade."
B . H from Dallas, TX on August 4th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Great, informative sales rep. Installation crew left a mess. Glad you're fixing the damage."
M . B from Garland, TX on July 23rd, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
J . S from Dallas, TX on July 28th, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Was so grateful for the responsiveness given to my emergency situation (out-of-town guests were arriving that day). Every person involved acted with integrity, and gave complete answers to my questions. Even though it was a bit of sticker shock :-), it was a very positive experience overall and I'm glad to have forged this relationship. Great job everyone!"
G . P from Garland, TX on July 29th, 2009
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)