Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.4 / 5 | 386 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I doubt there really is a Mr. Wilson. I tried for weeks to talk with him, all I ever got was a couple of secretaries who told me they had fired the service man who "serviced" my account. They also agreed to refund my money that had been charged in error. Ha, ha, ha! Call another company."
L . D from Garland, TX on June 14th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
"Get a second opinion! They sold us a new AC that we did not need, installed it backwards, and took several month to fix it so we could change the filter. There really IS no rating low enough for the $10,000.00 and headache this company caused us."
L . D from Gartland, TX on June 14th, 2017
star(1 / 5)
" We had the evaporator and indoor coils replaced under warrantee. The repair itself was fine. However getting the warrantee honored was very difficult. First, I took over a week to get a return call. In fact, throughout the entire ordeal, numerous calls and voice messages went unanswered. Second, we were told that to have the problem diagnosed, we would be required to pay for a leak check. The entire unit is under a ten year warrantee and that would have been year seven. I was also told that I would have to pay for freon. I disagreed on both points. If the system is under a ten year warrantee, why must I pay for anything? I understand freon is expensive, but that being the case try putting in a system that doesn't leak to begin with instead of passing the buck on to me. Third, and this is what really ended our relationship, you tried to make the claim that you didn't install the indoor coils. Either you are at fault for not keeping appropriate records for the systems you warrantee or you are at fault for trying to avoid the repair - I don't know which and I don't really care. I know that I should not have to dig up paperwork, spend hours trying to get someone on the phone and prove to you that it was a unit you installed. It was only because we dug up the paper work and the experience and dedication of one of your long time technicians that the discovery of and old distributor was made. Management/Ownership never seemed to have a clue. I spent weeks dealing with unanswered calls and messages, a yelling match on the phone with the owner who seemed more concerned with justifying why I should pay for the freon then having someone out to fix a system under warrantee, resetting the system every time it went into low pressure lockout and hoping the upstairs would cool down in time so we could all sleep in our bedrooms, and arguing about why I should pay you to diagnose a system under warrantee. Once the repair was finally and mercifully done, we have not had a problem with the unit. So we are grateful that you made the correct diagnosis and finally honored the warantee despite the fact that it was far more difficult than it ever should have been. You at least get one star for that. I am left with the suspicion that something has changed in the management of your company because in the past fifteen to twenty years you have been our AC company we never had any such problems. But as it is, when the warrantee on the one remaining system you expires in another two years, you will NEVER get a phone call from us again. I am sorry to terminate a long term relationship like that, but I refuse to accept such treatment and feel I have left me with no other choice. Sincerely, Matthew Kiser"
K . M from Richardson, TX on September 9th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
" We called for assistance and at the very least a supervisor yesterday about 5:15 p.m. or so and was told it would have to be scheduled today. You've only just called to say someone is on the way. If you have to get Steve Wilson involved do so but several years ago you installed a system in a closet that shares space with a hot water heater. The water heater is so blocked by the system it can't be removed and replaced. We are now day 2 without hot water. We need the system moved enough that the plumbers can remove the broken heater and replace it. The system installation is clearly a huge mistake Wilson made and there was no reason for us to know it until we had the water heater problem. I'm hoping you will do the right thing and work with the plumbers and get this resolved. Thank you, Reba Gram 9:02 a.m. 8/25/16"
G . R from Mesquite, TX on August 25th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"FINALLY, on the fourth scheduled appt., their own repairman came out and could do nothing, stated he needed parts and help. I am asking to have a completely new unit installed. By that time, the guarantee will be expired. We have, in good faith, been trying to resolve this issue for a month. NO STAR."
L . D from Garland, TX on June 29th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I thought the lowest rating was a one star, but, this is really a NO STAR. The office people will NOT give my message to the upper management/owners, or , if they do , they have not contacted me. I have used 15 hours of personal time to wait for them to fix the problem from the initial installation. The $9,000.00 unit was installed BACKWARDS and the filter cannot be changed. "
L . D from , TX on June 29th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"Our $9,000. AC was installed backwards so you cannot change the filter. I have been stood up three times for someone to come out and fix the problem. When they DID install it, they forgot to hook the furnace up and we spent the first cold night VERY cold. The owner will not return my calls. All I ever speak to are the people in the office. Please call me before you use this company."
L . D from Garland, TX on June 28th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"This unit was installed by Wilson Ac in 2009 and every year it stops cooling. Wilson AC is the only company to work on it. The internal heat exchanger has been removed and installed twice both times by a Wilson AC employee. The system still leaks Freon. Again this Spring the unit would not cool. Tech states he put 5lbs of Freon into the system. Charged me $285 for this service on a system still under warranty. Offered to charge me another $179 to and sealant to the system but would not guaranty that would fix the problem. Tech seemed unable or unwilling to find why the system leaks so much Freon. Ask me to rate him "Excellent" even though he was unable to find the source of the problem. Does Wilson AC feel this is quality service? "
K . from Dallas, TX on May 11th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"This guy is a real con man. Avoid for your own good."
M . K from Texas, TX on April 7th, 2016
star(1 / 5)
"I called Wilson Heating & Air out for having no heat. The service tech looked at my heating system and stated that I needed a whole new unit totaling $7,800.00. Well I wanted a second opinion. So I called out another person and he did the same check and told me that it was only dirty contacts. He cleaned them and it is now working perfectly. He charged me $75.00 for the service call. So in a nut shell Wilson Heating & Air tried to sell me a unit I never needed !!!! These people are obviously totally dishonest and are only concerned with sealing your money. ABSOLUTELY AVOID THIS COMPANY!"
R . H from Dallas, TX on February 27th, 2016
star(1 / 5)