Wilson Heating, Air & Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.4 / 5 | 386 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"The people who found our problem and those who installed our new unit were very nice and professional. We appreciated their work but they were going to come to our home on the following Saturday and somehow we missed them and the next Saturday after a phone call, they didn't come then either. So, if they could come this Saturday, May 23rd, to finish the details, we would appreciate it - or if they have come and we didn't know it, let us know. Thank you."
C . M from Dallas, TX on May 20th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I appreciate the company for the work. The sales/service men were nice. One issue was that the installers did not have all of the information and did not know everything that was promised to us and we had to contact the office to make sure everything promised, was done. Also, someone was supposed to come finish the job and install caps and returns and no-showed on the day they said would come. We changed our plans to be home on Thursday evening when they said they would come. (Shawn) Other than that, the lead installer was very professional and helpful. I would have like instruction on how to work the thermostat, because it defaults to 78 degrees every day and i don't know how to make it cooler, but I guess I will have to figure it out. Wilson, as a company, has been helpful and provided they complete all of the work I will be satisfied. Thank you!"
A . B from Dallas, TX on May 21st, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"The only negative really is the expense, which seems high. I am quite impressed with Wilson's response to all of the problems I have had. They are great to work with."
K . S from Garland, TX on September 1st, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"It was done very professionally. The crew was a little late. It would have been nice if they had called to let me know they were running late."
D . P from Garland, TX on May 21st, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"My first call several weeks ago was worthless-guys came out, shot their temperatur gun and said cold air was coming out-NOT fast, just coming. They neither checked roof or inside unit. Made me feel very stupid-I just knew my condo with no East/West windows on the first floor was hot-to me. So 2 weeks later I call again, and tell Jessica it's probably not an emergency, but my house is still too warm for me. Not blowing out cold air. I gave up Friday for others, but was so glad when Tate showed up Saturday and found my unit totally frozen, knew nothing could be done till it melted, and vowed to be back Monday. He did, diagnosed the problem(I hope), spent hours on the roof unit, and ordered filter for inside one. He's the best-really trust him and feel like he doesn't take shortcuts. Will ask for HIM always. Please KEEP him. Only real negative was first group who did nothing, and the fact that my 8:30am Tuesday appointment for filter installation was scheduled behind an 8:00 in FRISCO-not happening, even by helicopter. Poor Juan showed up at 2 and felt bad, but I saw the schedule. Someone should have called me so I could have gone to work for several hours instead of sit at home. I got up at 6:30 to be ready for "my" appointment at 8:30-no way was that workable and I should have been called. That scheduling was a disaster. I really like this company and the fact it's family owned like our small business-even called to get help for my daughters broken unit. You also work and installed my son's many units-I'm loyal and recommended you to my neighbor who also put a new unit in-Cristina Marvelli. Now, I hope I can stay out of your hair and be cool at the same time. Trying to work out a way to get a new unit for my daughter, Kim Purnell. They liked whoever came out very much. Just trying to finance it. Thanks for fixing mine!!!"
A . C from Dallas, TX on June 3rd, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
R . C from Rowlett, TX on May 20th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I am a loyal customer of Wilson. The only reason for the lower grades was because I was horrified at the price of my purchase. I really had no choice but to go ahead, but this price was more than the whole unit cost originally. I know prices have gone up since my purchase. The service and the company are still top notch."
B . T from Dallas, TX on September 17th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
B . M from Garland, TX on May 29th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
R . B from Dallas, TX on June 15th, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
D . C from Rowlett, TX on July 1st, 2009
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)